Prezi: non-linear presentations!

June 26, 2009 at 1:49 pm (Presentations, Technology, Tools)

Hi y’all,

Just wanted to quickly share an exciting new presentation tool I came across at the 2009 Canadian E-Learning Conference.

http://prezi.com/104832/

Prezi allows anyone who can sketch an idea on a napkin to create and perform stunning non-linear presentations with relations, zooming into details, and adjusting to the time left without the need to skip slides.

(The link above takes you to the “collaborative keynote” presentation delivered by Barbara Ganley, called To the Edges: eLearning, Innovation & Better Worlds.)

Haven’t had a chance to test out Prezi, but let me know if you do and what you think!

-Angeli

5 Comments

  1. Carmen said,

    wow, this is so cool. I think it could work for some presentations but not all. but definitely good for discussions or just presentations needing short key points without too many diagrams. I might actually use this during my Kuali Focus groups. I’ll let you guys know more once I play around with it.

    Thanks!

  2. Carmen said,

    Hi everyone, I’ve officially become an expert with this tool. so if you need any help with it or want me to show you how to work something just let me know! and I WILL be using these in my focus groups so it’ll be super snazzy.

    remember to sign up! =)

  3. Angeli said,

    Love it!

  4. Thato M said,

    just had a quick browse through it. Freaken Awesome!! Makes it harder to sleep through such catchy presentation. Carmen, I will be in touch.

  5. Carmen Chan said,

    this tool is so great that I am now doing a presentation on it to the entire Kuali Student IT department on top of using it for focus groups

    ’nuff said.

Leave a Reply

